Michael Kollwitz

Moments CD


An entrancing solo instrumental journey: 8 covers & 4 originals.

SKU: mom Categories: , Tags: , ,


SHIPPING: only 1¢ cent! ‘Moments’ is a soft, entrancing solo instrumental journey by one of The Chapman Stick’s early musical pioneers. It’s been a favorite with massage therapists (and anyone who wants a little mental relaxation) who say it relaxes the soul but doesn’t put you to sleep like many heavily synthesizer-laden New Age type recordings. The Stick is played with the fingers directly on the strings and allows a master player to produce passionate tones that can soften the hardest of hearts. You can enjoy this music at home, work, in the car or just about anywhere.

12 tracks – total playing time 42:34

1. Europa 5:20
2. My Funny Valentine 2:58
3. Law of One 4:18
4. Freddy the Freeloader 2:54
5. When I Give My Love to You 3:29
6. Santa Cruzin’ 3:04
7. Little Wing 2:56
8. Maxwell’s Silver Hammer 2:34
9. Reflection 4:40
10. Just Friends 2:52
11. Moments 3:20
12. Bolero 4:03